Sweet Colleen

the grass is always bluer

Eyes

Leave a comment

Image

So… I’ve been really slacking in the eye department. Like… really slacking. I mean, I haven’t had a dilated eye exam or a vision test in FOUR YEARS. Woops. My endocrinologist has been on my case about it (rightfully so).

Finally I sucked it up and made an appointment.

I’m so glad I did. And you know why? Because there is NOTHING wrong with my eyes. It’s truly amazing to hear a doctor tell you that you are perfectly fine and that you’re doing really well with diabetes. After the doctor says “Wow!” when you say you’ve been diabetic for 24 years, it feels SO GOOD when she says there’s NO evidence of that in your eyes.

It was a good day!

PS. I also got to pick out some sweet new hipster frames! I believe I will be wearing these all the time because I love them.

2013-09-12 18.46.53

Author: sweetcolleenn

I love beer, bluegrass music, Disney, and diabetes camp.

Leave a Reply

