Sweet Colleen

the grass is always bluer

Frustrated.

Leave a comment

The past 2 days have been frustrating. Only once have I been able to get my blood sugar into a decent range, and it was only after I took 17 units of insulin (which is a lot for me). I have changed my set twice. I’m so hesitant to toss an open bottle of Humalog though. It’s just so expensive. Even with insurance. I mean… it’s WORKING but I’m thinking it’s just not working enough. 

I’m going to have to bite the bullet today. Sigh. 

I really need to get my life together here if I want to reach my goals. I have no one to blame but myself for these terrible numbers. If I want reach my goal by May, I have to get on track now.

Author: sweetcolleenn

I love beer, bluegrass music, Disney, and diabetes camp.

Leave a Reply

